Last Child

I’ve been lacking in time with my 15-year-old daughter lately.

She and I miss each other.

We text each other with stuff like, “I miss you.”

She’s being controlled by her father, though, and she’s not yet had the gumption to stand up to him like her older two sisters each did when they were 17.

Well, my daughters and I love our music. And tonight, Aerosmith is on the menu. Last Child is the first song that has caused me to dance in months.

“Mama take me home sweet home.”

Waiting for my sweet girl to be home with me.

Leave a Reply

