Not thinking too much

By the standards of some people, I think too much.

Sometimes I don’t want to think too much.

Sometimes it helps to put music on in the background of my headset while I am working at transcribing medical reports for doctors.  I turn the volume down low for the music so I can still clearly hear the dictation.

Right now, I am listening to the entire album “Pablo Honey” by Radiohead.

I wonder if anyone can relate to just not wanting to think too much.

Music helps.

2 thoughts on “Not thinking too much

  1. Guess for me it depends where my thoughts take me… when my thoughts become distressed it’s counterproductive… so I do two things to help my hyperactive temperament… listen to audio books (to change ‘the cassette’) and entertain myself with creative writing (turning my thoughts into poetic prosaics…

  2. I do that, too, with the writing. The times when I want to shut off the thoughts, though, are when I am trying to work. Too often, too many thoughts come to me, and I take too many detours to make notes. Music helps fill up the background of my mind, but doesn’t always succeed.

Leave a Reply

