Misuse of “literally”

“I am literally just blown away by this.”

Those were the words I heard wafting my way from the wretched TV as I tried to get some rest on the couch.

I turned my head to see if the guy who said it was intact, or if he had exploded and his vocal cords were somehow still operable enough to leave that one final comment in the wind.

The guy did, however, remain in one piece, as he stood there in an opulent garage wowing at a motor vehicle collection probably owned by someone with more money than empathy.

One thought on “Misuse of “literally”

Leave a Reply

