Thinking about something and then it happens

I experience this a lot, but today it happened to my eight-year-old son.

He told me, “Mom!  ‘Big and Small‘ is on TV!  I was just thinking about it, thinking, ‘Hmm, I wonder if Big and Small’ will ever be on,’ and then there it was, right after ‘My Little Pony’!”

shows-bigandsmall

I marveled, “Wow, that’s so cool!  I remember I used to watch that with you sometimes.  I didn’t know it was still on.  When did you last see it?”

He said, “At the hotel.”

That would’ve been at least last August.

So, he randomly thought about the show, and then suddenly there it was.

I love it when that happens.

I don’t know if there’s a name for that, but if there isn’t, there should be.

10 thoughts on “Thinking about something and then it happens

    • I just found this in my “comments” section, awaiting approval. I THOUGHT I’d commented already. Weird that they would require me to approve my own comment.

      So, now there is the reason why we have two replies from me here.

  1. Pingback: When Similar Stuff Happens | Holy Sheepdip!

Leave a Reply

