Eau De Parfum

I pulled out my list as I walked into the grocery store.

Suddenly, there in the produce section, I smelled a most beautiful perfume.

I looked around to see who it could be that smelled so pretty, wanting to ask them what it was.

There was nobody nearby.

I figured whoever it was must have doused themselves for me to be able to pick up their scent, so far was I from other shoppers.

I walked on, looking at my list and grabbing more needed items.

The soothing aroma, flowery, candyish, and slightly citrusy, followed me and became even stronger.

I glanced at the floor to see if someone had dropped a bottle of perfume somewhere.

Then I sniffed my grocery list.

Mmmmmm!

I remembered that a couple days earlier, in a local pharmacy, I had sprayed a tester of  “Meow” eau de parfum by Katy Perry on a sample card, and put it into the back pocket of the jeans I had been wearing, with that same list nestled next to it.  I had wished to take some time to consider whether or not I really wanted to spend $60 on something beautiful that made me feel good but which I didn’t need.

I blame/credit my Serbian heritage for this frugality.

But being followed by perfume that made me swoon?  Maybe it’s a sign that it’s the right thing to do.

What do YOU think?

meow

See the next blog entry, which goes with this:

2 thoughts on “Eau De Parfum

  1. Pingback: Perfume and Anxiety Reduction | Holy Sheepdip!

  2. Being an adult American male, there really isn’t much I can say. The only similar experience I can think of was being in northern Nevada in August when the sage was blooming but that didn’t come in a $60 bottle. Hey, if you can spare the money, live a little!!

Leave a Reply

