You Might Have To Pry

Have you ever wanted to say something like this to someone near and dear to you?

If ever you become aware of me being different, please, ask me what’s wrong.

Usually I will outright tell you, long before it becomes noticeable that something is awry, but if I go quiet, it is because it is hard for me to talk about it. If you’ll ask me, and keep at me until you get to the heart of it, I think it would help.

Sometimes we don’t like to talk about our problems, especially if we think they’ll go away.

You might have to pry, but I think it will be worth it. If it is to the point that you notice it, and you ignore it, then we are both ignoring it, and it is not likely to get better.

And please be prepared for the possibility that the problem might be you.

2 thoughts on “You Might Have To Pry

    • Thank you for your comment, nenamatahari. I apologize for just seeing it now. If WordPress sent me a notification, I don’t recall seeing it. Anyway, it is good to know I am not alone, but sad to know someone else does feel that way.

Leave a Reply

